• Welcome to affLIFT!
    We are happy you have decided to check out our awesome affiliate marketing forum. Register your account today to join our amazing community!
  • Registration is free and you can upgrade your membership anytime to view our premium content. We also have over 100 free Public threads.
  • Looking for a free tracker? Skro provides 250,000 free events per month. Track, analyze, and optimize your ad campaigns with one tracker!
    Try Skro Today!

Guide Tracking Campaign Push Revenue on Monetizer (yes, it's possible!)

itsmeayman

Active Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2019
Messages
23
Thanks a bunch @dood ! This cleared sooo many questions I had on push landers.

I recently purchased several push landers from @nitin do you think I can just copy paste the script from this lander to those ripped landers and use them successfully?
 

dood

Grand Guru
Joined
May 2, 2018
Messages
953
Thanks a bunch @dood ! This cleared sooo many questions I had on push landers.

I recently purchased several push landers from @nitin do you think I can just copy paste the script from this lander to those ripped landers and use them successfully?

I guess you could :)
 

aHocane

Lurker
Joined
Dec 6, 2019
Messages
29
Hi @dood as this guide is for collecting push subscribers using landing pages. I am just curious how do you make your landing pages?
 

dood

Grand Guru
Joined
May 2, 2018
Messages
953
Hi @dood as this guide is for collecting push subscribers using landing pages. I am just curious how do you make your landing pages?

I didn't make this one. Luke is using it, so I've decided to use is as an example for this guide.

You can find landing pages like that on AdPlexity or code your own if you know how to.
 

Blackgold

Lurker
Joined
Apr 15, 2019
Messages
11
Edited the original post - replaced the old lander with new one (lander_v2.zip).

This version isn't firing back multiple post-backs for users who already clicked Allow or Deny button.
Hi, dood I followed this instruction carefully and it did not work for me , I am getting error message after clicking allow on the landing page and I use vpn to switch to the location to switch the country, the tracker sim to be working it is reporting visitors,inside monetizer the TAG I am not sure if it is working b/s i am getting clicks from previous campaigns that are closed, I am not sure what I am doing wrong , Please help me figure this out . Thanks
 

Attachments

  • TEST 03.PNG
    TEST 03.PNG
    226.3 KB · Views: 207
  • TEST 04.PNG
    TEST 04.PNG
    127.1 KB · Views: 215

dood

Grand Guru
Joined
May 2, 2018
Messages
953
Are you sure you put the correct link for ALLOW action?

The error you are getting might indicate wrong url.
 

Blackgold

Lurker
Joined
Apr 15, 2019
Messages
11
Are you sure you put the correct link for ALLOW action?

The error you are getting might indicate wrong url.
[/QUOTE ]
Dood, I attached the doc for you to see the link , let me know if that is not correct . THX
 

Attachments

  • ERROR 01.PNG
    ERROR 01.PNG
    309.3 KB · Views: 216

dood

Grand Guru
Joined
May 2, 2018
Messages
953
Send me a link to your lander in private message so I can take a look.
 

basak

Active Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2018
Messages
32
@dood Thanks for the guide, I able to configure the setup as per the guide, but not able to get a conversion on the tracker, I am using @Kintura, can you please help me out?
 

rayzor

Contributor
Joined
Jul 28, 2020
Messages
81
Excellent read. Just what I was looking for. I have a question about the URL_SMARTLINK url. Do we need to strip the &cid={clickid} from it? Otherwise, how will that get populated?
 

rayzor

Contributor
Joined
Jul 28, 2020
Messages
81
Just an update. You need to get the cid using PHP. I am pretty sure you need that to track the click id. I ended up creating a tracker url so I could further track whether they clicked on allow, deny, or it exited to the default offer link.
 

dood

Grand Guru
Joined
May 2, 2018
Messages
953
Excellent read. Just what I was looking for. I have a question about the URL_SMARTLINK url. Do we need to strip the &cid={clickid} from it? Otherwise, how will that get populated?

I haven't tested that, but you can try.
 

rayzor

Contributor
Joined
Jul 28, 2020
Messages
81
So. I have this weird problem.. In the pm_allowAction function, the postback does not seem to fire all them time. I see more leads in Monetizer as well. When I redirect to the offer after doing the postback, I track that redirect and it is more than the leads posted back. Maybe it is redirecting before the postback is fired?
 

dood

Grand Guru
Joined
May 2, 2018
Messages
953
There might be some differences between your tracker data and monetizer data.

I've also noticed that sometimes I see 100 leads in tracker, and 100 in Monetizer. I guess it has to do with the speed of postback to tracker and delay I've added there.

I suggest you don't waste too much time trying to get that to be 100% accurate.
 
Top