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@topspot i have 10 $ daily budget on both campaigns but they don't get near to spend all the budget( the bid is in the recommended zone), should i raise the bid?

I've got my bids set at $0.07 for US traffic and I'm getting plenty of clicks, if your CTR's are low they won't send as much traffic your way.
 
it will be .

you should try that with simple clean white landing page, that can lead to a good things.

try to raise the bid little bit too.
see if the people are interacting with your landing page or not, based on the ctr.


I would say it's a clean page, i mean it looks like to me like a proper blog page, it has a svg logo, pretty modern look with a soft grey background and a white container for the article, all the page is made using flexbox so it's responsive. Luke saw the Lp and we agree that the only problem would be the quantity of text, that could scary some of the viewers - but in my opinion who reads the article and take action would probably get near all the leads of the page. Btw i'm working on making the article smaller, with out loosing much and/or making it bad to read.
I will try to add something to get them out of the first part and direct to the conversion part of the LP, like a smooth scroll button.

I've got my bids set at $0.07 for US traffic and I'm getting plenty of clicks, if your CTR's are low they won't send as much traffic your way.
I have at 0.075$ for both of the offers, 1.5658% and 1.594% ctr yesterday, now they're like 2% and 4% but it's early hours so not so much traffic and not so true stats. If i may ask what's your average ctr?
 
1.5% CTR IS VERY LOW @lelitob you need to work on that part.

I really don't know, I mean i was basing my stats on the article of propellerAds where it says:
1. CTR & BENCHMARKS
Andrew Franklin: You mentioned CTR is very high. What is a typical CTR for Push Notifications?

Konstantin: The CTR might vary depending on your vertical, product, season, and even time of the day or day of the week. As you can see, there are so many variables involved, and so many things have to line up for your campaign to get the clicks.

In other words, it’s really difficult to tell you with precision. But according to our calculations (very rough, because we are dealing with different verticals), the average CTR should be around 1%. Yet with good creatives it goes up tp 10%.

Link to the article.

By the way it have been rising since the first optimization, now it's solid 2.5%, and i think it could grow with another optimization but i would not cut out zones without sufficient data.
Today i've stopped the campaign, because as i said i've to work to the landing page and making it to desktop too, i will restart this tomorrow.
 
I really don't know, I mean i was basing my stats on the article of propellerAds where it says:


Link to the article.

By the way it have been rising since the first optimization, now it's solid 2.5%, and i think it could grow with another optimization but i would not cut out zones without sufficient data.
Today i've stopped the campaign, because as i said i've to work to the landing page and making it to desktop too, i will restart this tomorrow.

have you got any conversions ?
 
Yes 1 conversion, right now - since the ctr on the ad is increasing after the zoneID optimization - i'm working on some change to the LP to make it convert easier.
 
So yesterday, I've made some changes to the page, less text and a stronger call to action. I've done some changes to the best perfoming creative so far. Wrap it up and made a new campaign for PC only. I've decided to stop the mobile campaign because i've spent 40 and i don't see that offer going anywhere.

So my plan right now it's to run the campaign on PC ( that yesterday had an honest 2.6% CTR with the 3 zone with the most impression over the 3%) until Friday - analize the data and if there's no improvement whatsoever i will call it a day for this experiment. I will be back when i will have more info about push notification.
 
that's a good sign that the changes you did are good.
keep us updated.
and good luck.
I think i should have gone to pc from the start, but i wanted to test PN on mobile, since mobile it's the area where i would like to specialize.
By the way is fun to watch at stats for late clicks before the campaign re-start running .


THAT CTR

NOTE: this is obv not my ctr atm, it's only because there was some late clicks from yesterday and the campaign for today have to start. Just a fun stats
 
DAILY UPDATE
Even if it's only 15:00 in Us ( here in Eu it's 22:00)
Got another conversion:



cost is 0 because there is a problem on the postback of this offer right now in fact they reuploaded or w/e on Maxbounty, still a lead on the network and tracker so i have the data.

Good news
The ctr is skyrocketing today, 5.5 with half of the daily budget spent, without even optimize the zoneID campaigns, HOW? This is so stupid, you would not believe it. I changed 1 word on the creative, the call to action was "Earn" + bla bla bla and i changed to "Make". That's it near +3% ctr with a single word.

Bad news
The page is not converting in the way it was supposing to convert. It's not much about the quantity but about how, the page is structured to take the viewer to convert multiple offer in one session - It's a bit strange/odd that there are this random offers, i mean the 2 conversion aren't even the two with the best advertising material on them.

Some other news:
Warning: big maths /s


I'm currently doing Push Notification with CPC
My bid for click (CPC) is: 0.08$
my ctr is 5.5%

Should i go CPM (cost per thousand)?

1000:x=100:5.5
This simple equation let us know how many clicks i would have with the same CTR. Made simple is : CTR*10 - nCLICK=5.5*10= 55 clicks per mile in my case

The CPM bid for 1000 impression is : 3.16$ (same campaign, suggested bid as the cpc one)

So, how much a click would theoretically cost me? Simply divide the CPM cost with the number of clicks we calculated before CPM/nCLICK
SO
3.16/55= 0.05745454545

I would save 0.023 per click. SO in this case i should start to run a CPM campaign IF the ctr will be stable at 5.5%


BUT
I will probably don't do it because as i said before: i don't see this campaign going anywhere, i can optimize only pc/mac/mobile and the geoID [this is the bad side of PN].
The conversion are rare and a bit off, doesn't suit the LP at all, it's seems rolling a dice.
So the plan is to let this campaign run today and tomorrow, with another campaign(same settings) that runs only on the zone where i've got leads -last shot in the dark- if i have not a significant amount of conversions from these 2 zones i will simply kill these campaigns and i will probably close this study project.


peace

QUICK EDIT: another conversion in the night. 2 conversion yesterday. 5.60$, this time the tracker does not show it but propellerads shows it









 
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This might be a stupid question, but do you have the affiliate links on your landing page setup to open in a new tab?
 
This might be a stupid question, but do you have the affiliate links on your landing page setup to open in a new tab?
Yes , all the link have target="_blank", i thought that could get some problems with mobile at first ( because i know people that doesn't know there are tabs on mobile too) but with pc it should be the best way, or no?
 
Yes , all the link have target="_blank", i thought that could get some problems with mobile at first ( because i know people that doesn't know there are tabs on mobile too) but with pc it should be the best way, or no?
Yeah, I think that would work just fine. Not sure if you have the wording on your landing page that encourages the user to sign up for as many as possible (maybe by the button they click to open the affiliate link).

Like "Sign up for X and then come back to this page for other options" sort of thing.
 
Yeah, I think that would work just fine. Not sure if you have the wording on your landing page that encourages the user to sign up for as many as possible (maybe by the button they click to open the affiliate link).

Like "Sign up for X and then come back to this page for other options" sort of thing.
Good point i've inserted another call to action for multiple leads before the list. Let's see how it goes
 
LITTLE UPDATE.
Note: I will try to write the things i think while working on the campaign - take all of this with a grain of salt and if you have some constructive critics, they're welcome as water in the desert.


I've started the campaign yesterday, but for some mistake i've stopped it multiple time so i will take this date as a starting point 12/10/2018, the campaign setup for now is:

2 creatives for now:
1. I use the same logo i used on the LP. I will probably test in the next days other variations. P.S. At the start I've done a stupid error and used a jpg file for the logo, i should have sent a png since the logo is a circle in a trasparent square- fixed it;

2. for the title, i used the same title in both creatives for now, Tomorrow or later i will add some twist to see how it affect the ctr/conversion rate. The title is a catch phrase that describe the LP and the offer. Similar to the LP title;

3. here i've used only the Lp URL of my own, i think it gives a professional look. I could test out other subtitles after the first tweeks.
4. I've done two creatives so far, they're not bad - but not great as i wanted and way too similar. So i'm working on making a different creative right now, trying to hitting another angle and i will try to make the one with better ctr at the moment a little better.

I've fixed some small error here and there in the first few hour of the campaign, so far 0 conversion but i've spent only 3.50 i$h and the first 1-2 day it was to taste the water of Push notification.

So far the CTR is 1.1% for the first design and 0.9% for the second, on Average from what i've read. With the last fixes it could go up.

The next move is to wait for some data (i'm looking for geo IDs and time), while waiting as i said i will make some more creatives and make some changes to the LP to make the expirience a little more fast and catchy for the user.

@lelitob

In box # 3 you have used your landing page URL. This is a text box only…is that right?

If yes, your link in this box would look a straight URL address. Can you please confirm/correct my understanding?
 
The campaign is set to:
-Us only;
-Android Phone only.
-2 campaigns running, same targetting different creatives

As you said since they give you limited amount of text, so i used the subtitle for my url domain to give some professional appearance ( i don't know how to call it, but it seems to work) and the 2 designs are more descriptive as you said with call to action.

I would not mind if there was some foreign clicks but they're 3 times the overall US clicks and they have different countries, different isp ec... they click the offers too and since i don't have any conversion, i should analize the ctr to the offers and now i have to double-check if the clicks are from us or not.

The ctr is raising right now, the campaign that yesterday had 0.2% is now 1.08% after the fixes. I still have to exclude bad ctr zones, but i will do this tonight since i would like more data.

I've read that average ctr is 1% but it could go up to 10% in some cases, what is your expirience @topspot?

@lelitob
You mentioned “....I still have to exclude bad ctr zones, but i will do this tonight since i would like more data.”
Can you please elaborate a little bit on that?
How do you do that?
I thought with CPC price model, advanced targeting is not possible.

Your feedback is very appreciated
 
@lelitob

In box # 3 you have used your landing page URL. This is a text box only…is that right?

If yes, your link in this box would look a straight URL address. Can you please confirm/correct my understanding?

I used a prelander hosted on my own domain, as subtitle i used the domain to make it look more legit. An example would be :

title: Learn How to make money online!
subtitle: afflift.com
The subtitle isn't a link that get you anywhere, still a subtitle, but in my expirience having the name of the domain can give some authority at first look (obv i was using a domain with a legit aspect like .com )

@lelitob
You mentioned “....I still have to exclude bad ctr zones, but i will do this tonight since i would like more data.”
Can you please elaborate a little bit on that?
How do you do that?
I thought with CPC price model, advanced targeting is not possible.

Your feedback is very appreciated
Cpc gives you data as well. In this case, Push Notification (by PropellerAds), you can optimize the campaign by zoneID and by devices ( and by time eventually). You need data before optimization, having a zone with 100%ctr and 1 impression (views) isn't the same as a campaign with 5% with 2k impressions. You can't decide that a variable(zoneid, isp, geo ec...) is bad nor good if you don't give enough traffic.
 
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I used a prelander hosted on my own domain, as subtitle i used the domain to make it look more legit. An example would be :

title: Learn How to make money online!
subtitle: afflift.com
The subtitle isn't a link that get you anywhere, still a subtitle, but in my expirience having the name of the domain can give some authority at first look (obv i was using a domain with a legit aspect like .com )


Cpc gives you data as well. In this case, Push Notification (by PropellerAds), you can optimize the campaign by zoneID and by devices ( and by time eventually). You need data before optimization, having a zone with 100%ctr and 1 impression (views) isn't the same as a campaign with 5% with 2k impressions. You can't decide that a variable(zoneid, isp, geo ec...) is bad nor good if you don't give enough traffic.

Thank you @lelitob
 
Hey Lelitob,
Consider testing some more traffic sources? We are Currently seeing some great results on Nutra, Sweepstakes, Dating and a lot of other offers. Now, I'm not sure what you are running, but we have been seeing great results on numerous verticals. It's always good to try some other traffic sources, and if your testing push notification traffic at the moment, you should test us out. We have a huge inventory of exclusive direct Push traffic and we would love to give you the best care on your creative to really accommodate your offers.
So let us know how can we help you really reach positive ROI with minimal testing budget :)
Cheers
 
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