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- Jan 4, 2021
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At HilltopAds, there are a lot of helpful tools for advertisers to help them make high profit:
- Interests-based and keywords targeting.
- Automatic Optimization.
- Traffic segmentation…
And today we are ready to announce our new incredible feature that will change your advertising experience: CPA Goal. In this article, we will look at the CPA Goal meaning, its advantages and drawbacks, as well as the setup process. Moreover, we will share with you some tips to make your first tests with CPA Goal much easier and more profitable. Let’s go!
What is CPA Goal?
Firstly, we need to dive deeper into discussing about CPA Goal background.CPA (cost-per-acquisition) is a pricing model when advertisers pay for each conversion only.
CPA = spent / number of conversions.
For example, if advertisers’ cost is about $100 and they get 20 conversions, so: CPA = 100 / 20 = $5.
By the way, at HilltopAds advertisers can buy traffic by CPM (for each 1,000 impressions), CPA (for each conversion) or CPC (for each click).
Thanks to understanding of conversion cost, advertisers can optimize their expenses on traffic sources and evaluate its effectiveness. But advertisers need to do that manually