Guide 🔥 Prosper202 VPS Install Guide 🔥

MOBIPIUM

Dan D.

Contributor
Joined
Oct 29, 2018
Messages
26
Ok,
I started with a fresh install and followed this guide as outlined in this thread.
The only difference to my install was that sellinux was already disabled, so I skipped this part.
It still won't let me create an account?
Tried a normal browser session and incognito as explained.
Any Ideas? Before I try a fresh install again.
 

agentf

Grand Guru
Community Leader
Joined
Dec 1, 2018
Messages
1,757
Sounds like something isn’t right, check log files for the web server see if it can’t shed any light as to what’s happening.

My money is on permissions somewhere
 

Rob12

Lurker
Joined
Aug 26, 2020
Messages
7
Hey Guy's,

So last night I upgraded my database to MariaDB 10.3 and ever since then, this is the error I get right after loging in:

Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to a member function fetch_assoc() on bool in /home/trackmystuff/public_html/202-config/functions-tracking202.php:2673 Stack trace: #0 /home/trackmystuff/public_html/202-login.php(202): INDEXES::get_ip_id(Object(stdClass)) #1 {main} thrown in /home/trackmystuff/public_html/202-config/functions-tracking202.php on line 2673

I also installed Memcached (which prosper confirmed was working) but I disabled it to make sure that was not the problem.so this is leading me to believe this has to do with upgrading the database to MariaDB 10.3.
 

Rob12

Lurker
Joined
Aug 26, 2020
Messages
7
Just another update:

So when I remove this line of code from the functions-tracking202.php, everything works fine and I am able to login without issue:

Code:
  } else {
            $ip_result = _mysqli_query($ip_sql);
            $ip_row = $ip_result->fetch_assoc();
            if ($ip_row['ip_id']) {
                // if this ip already exists, return the ip_id for it.
                $ip_id = $ip_row['ip_id'];
            } else {
                //insert ip
                $ip_id = INDEXES::insert_ip($db,$ip);
            }
        }
      
        //return the ip_id
        return $ip_id;
            }

When I add this code back, then the error comes back. Hopefully, there is a way to fix this without having to remove the code as I'm sure the dev put it there for a reason :)
 

agentf

Grand Guru
Community Leader
Joined
Dec 1, 2018
Messages
1,757
I'll have a look later at the changes with MariaDB 10.3 if I get the chance but pretty sure i'm running that on all my servers and have installed Prosper202 a number of times!

Maybe @T202Nana can shed some light on to this?
 

T202Nana

Contributor
Joined
Mar 9, 2020
Messages
58
Code:
 } else {
            $ip_result = _mysqli_query($ip_sql);
            while($ip_row = $ip_result->fetch_assoc()) {
                // if this ip already exists, return the ip_id for it.
                $ip_id = $ip_row['ip_id'];
            }else{
                //insert ip
                $ip_id = INDEXES::insert_ip($db,$ip);
            }
            
        }
        
        //return the ip_id
        return $ip_id;
         }


Try the above
 

Rob12

Lurker
Joined
Aug 26, 2020
Messages
7
Thanks guys, @T202Nana

I got this error after replacing that section:

Code:
 Parse error: syntax error, unexpected 'else' (T_ELSE) in /home/trackmystuff/public_html/202-config/functions-tracking202.php on line 2676
 

agentf

Grand Guru
Community Leader
Joined
Dec 1, 2018
Messages
1,757
Looks like @T202Nana missed the if statement :p

PHP:
 } else {
            $ip_result = _mysqli_query($ip_sql);
            while($ip_row = $ip_result->fetch_assoc()) {
                if ($ip_row['ip_id']) {
                    // if this ip already exists, return the ip_id for it.
                    $ip_id = $ip_row['ip_id'];
                }else{
                    //insert ip
                    $ip_id = INDEXES::insert_ip($db,$ip);
                }
            }
        
        //return the ip_id
        return $ip_id;
         }
 

Rob12

Lurker
Joined
Aug 26, 2020
Messages
7
@agentf this is what I get when using that code above:

Code:
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected 'public' (T_PUBLIC) in /home/trackmystuff/public_html/202-config/functions-tracking202.php on line 2687
 

agentf

Grand Guru
Community Leader
Joined
Dec 1, 2018
Messages
1,757
ah that's probably down to how the function is declared somewhere else in the code, sorry I won't be able to troubleshoot that without looking at the code which I can't do right now

@T202Nana can you help?
 

juanse48_3

Contributor
Joined
Aug 13, 2018
Messages
4
We are almost at the end now, we have completed all the command line parts of our installation we can now visit our site in your favourite browser to complete the final few steps of our Prosper202 install. If you have followed along so far you will be presented with the Prosper202 System Requirements page.
Hello, I have reached this point but the page that loads me is this, does anyone know why this happens?
 

Attachments

  • Captura de pantalla 2021-10-01 a la(s) 10.36.36 a.m..png
    Captura de pantalla 2021-10-01 a la(s) 10.36.36 a.m..png
    86.4 KB · Views: 12

agentf

Grand Guru
Community Leader
Joined
Dec 1, 2018
Messages
1,757
Doesn't look like you have setup a site config file as that's just using the default nginx config (welcome.conf)

Make sure you have a site config file and reload nginx

nginx -s reload
 

juanse48_3

Contributor
Joined
Aug 13, 2018
Messages
4
Doesn't look like you have setup a site config file as that's just using the default nginx config (welcome.conf)

Make sure you have a site config file and reload nginx
I wanted to check that I had the correct files in the nginx folder, I left an image, and I wanted to ask you if these two files that were created are the same since they are directed to the same folder
 

Attachments

  • Captura de pantalla 2021-10-01 a la(s) 12.24.47 p.m..png
    Captura de pantalla 2021-10-01 a la(s) 12.24.47 p.m..png
    19.6 KB · Views: 8
  • Captura de pantalla 2021-10-01 a la(s) 12.25.02 p.m..png
    Captura de pantalla 2021-10-01 a la(s) 12.25.02 p.m..png
    113.2 KB · Views: 8
  • Captura de pantalla 2021-10-01 a la(s) 12.27.46 p.m..png
    Captura de pantalla 2021-10-01 a la(s) 12.27.46 p.m..png
    112.2 KB · Views: 9

agentf

Grand Guru
Community Leader
Joined
Dec 1, 2018
Messages
1,757
You need to change the domain to you domain, so in the files replace 202ts.xyz to yourdomain.com
 

juanse48_3

Contributor
Joined
Aug 13, 2018
Messages
4
You need to change the domain to you domain, so in the files replace 202ts.xyz to yourdomain.com
Yes I have the configuration with my domain, but what I wanted to ask you if this is the same file because they have the same path?
 

agentf

Grand Guru
Community Leader
Joined
Dec 1, 2018
Messages
1,757
Yes I have the configuration with my domain, but what I wanted to ask you if this is the same file because they have the same path?

Yes that is the same file, long time since i wrote this guide but i think the first one was just to get the SSL sorted, the 2nd one is the one you need to use.
 

juanse48_3

Contributor
Joined
Aug 13, 2018
Messages
4
Yes that is the same file, long time since i wrote this guide but i think the first one was just to get the SSL sorted, the 2nd one is the one you need to use.
I found the solution, when I installed the certbot-auto for the ssl certificate I generated an error (it may be that the version has changed), then I installed it as specified by the certbot official page, by doing so the domain.config file was configured in a different way, leave it as you put it in the guide and I'm going! Thanks for your help and for the guide !!!
 
Top